The Nursery by Sue Watson

I’m delighted to be part of the tour today for this completely gripping book. Thanks so much to Bookouture for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

Book Description:

Then: Morning light shines into the nursery, casting shadows across the pale pink walls and wooden cot in the middle of the room. She opens the door expecting to hear the soft coo of her daughter Sofia stretching herself awake. But the room is silent. The cot is empty. Her little girl has vanished…

Now: Twelve years have passed, but Emily will never forget the night her life changed forever and she’s happy to have her daughter back beside her. A teenager now, Sofia – who was once a star student – is getting into trouble at school and she’s started asking questions about when she was a baby, but Emily can’t tell her what really happened the night she went missing. Nobody would understand why Emily did what she did, and if anyone ever found out, she could lose her daughter forever.

But when Emily catches Sofia messaging a stranger online, her heart pounds in her chest as she reads the last message received.

Your mother isn’t who you think she is.

Days later, Emily returns home to find the house silent. She checks every room but Sofia has vanished, again. She shudders as she remembers that night in the nursery. Has her past finally caught up with her? And is she already too late to save her precious daughter?

A completely gripping, utterly twisted thriller that will leave your jaw on the floor. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Wife Between Us and The Woman in the Window.

My Review:

I love Sue Watson’s books, and you’re always guaranteed a real page-turner with them.

At first I had no idea what to think. Emily certainly seemed overprotective of Sofia, but I really couldn’t figure out what she had run away from, or what secrets she was hiding. There’s a feeling of foreboding and a real tension in the story as it progresses.

I was fairly sure that I had it all figured out later on in the book, but this book is full of twists and turns and I was wrong.

I really liked the character development in this story and along with the very suspenseful plot it makes for a really riveting read.

This is one that kept me reading late into the night, I’d really highly recommend it.

My Rating:

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

Author Bio:

Sue Watson was a journalist on national magazines and newspapers before becoming a TV producer with the BBC. 

Now a USA Today bestselling author, Sue explores the darker side of life, writing psychological thrillers with big twists.

Originally from Manchester, she now lives with her family in leafy Worcestershire where much of her day is spent writing – and procrastinating. Her hobby is eating cake while watching diet and exercise programmes from the sofa, a skill she’s perfected after many years of practice.

http://www.suewatsonbooks.com/

https://www.facebook.com/sue.watson.39501

https://www.instagram.com/suewatsonbooks/

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Sue Watson here: https://www.bookouture.com/sue-watson

Buy Link:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B0BBGDH766social

Audio Links:

UK: zpr.io/HzRkiUGvVyuV
US: zpr.io/L3PkpevVt7ug

Listen to a sample here:

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: