The Italian Daughter by Soraya M. Lane

I’m delighted to be part of the tour today for this gorgeous book. Thanks to Bookouture for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

The Italian Daughter: An absolutely unputdownable and stunning page-turner (The Lost Daughters Book 1) 

Italy, 1946. “Estee, I bought this ring years ago and have kept it safe ever since. You’re the only woman I’ve ever loved.” She reached for Felix’s hand and gently closed it over the box. “No,” she whispered. “I want you to propose only when you’re truly free.”

Estee always believed that she would spend her life with her childhood sweetheart Felix. But when her incredible gift for dance gave her the opportunity to move to a big city and provide for her mother, she knew she had to sacrifice her happiness for her family’s future and a chance at a better life.

But years later, in a city of over a million people, Felix finds Estee. Due to marry the daughter of a prominent family, he is prepared to sacrifice everything to be with the love of his life. But Estee knows what is at stake: his family’s love and his livelihood could be lost forever if she says yes. Can she really follow her heart if it means him losing everything?

London, present day: Lily clutches a faded piece of paper in her hands, knowing that her life will never be the same again. Whilst grieving for her late father, she is told that her grandmother was born in a home for unmarried mothers, the only clues to her past contained on a handwritten Italian recipe and an old theatre programme.

Desperate for answers, Lily accepts a job on an Italian vineyard – a dream her father once shared. Lily receives a warm welcome from the owner’s charming son Antonio and as they chat long into the night, Antonio offers to help her discover her family’s heritage.

But arriving in Estee and Felix’s village, Lily unearths a tragic love story which has the power to change her future. As she unravels the truth of her own legacy, she begins to fall for Italy and for Antonio. Can Lily give up everything she has ever known to rebuild her life or will the risk of heartbreak force her home?

An utterly enchanting and heartbreaking novel about lost loves, family secrets and enduring hope. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Victoria Hislop.

Buy link

https://geni.us/B0B53Z9H3Nsocial

My Review

What an absolutely beautiful book this is! I enjoyed every minute of it.

The story has a dual timeline, and I loved each story equally. Estee and Felix seemed destined to be together, but their moving and emotional storyline tells a different tale at first.

Lilly comes to Italy for work, but finds a whole lot more in store for her, with an enthralling search into the past and a budding romance.

I was totally captivated by this gorgeous book. It flows beautifully and it kept me under its spell right up until the end.

I’m so delighted to discover that it’s actually the first in a new series and I’m already looking forward to the next one.

For anyone who enjoys an enchanting, emotional and enjoyable read, this one comes so highly recommended.

My Rating

Rating: 5 out of 5.

About the author

Soraya Lane graduated with a law degree before realising that law wasn’t the career for her and that her future was in writing. She is the author of historical and contemporary women’s fiction, including the #1 Kindle bestselling novels The Last Correspondent and The Secrets We Left Behind

Soraya lives on a small farm in her native New Zealand with her husband, their two young sons and a collection of four legged friends. When she’s not writing, she loves to be outside playing make-believe with her children or snuggled up inside reading.

Author social media

Facebook: www.facebook.com/SorayaLaneAuthor

Twitter:

Instagram @SorayaLaneAuthor

Website: www.sorayalane.com

Newsletter sign up:

https://www.bookouture.com/soraya-lane-email-sign-up/

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: