Long Lost Girl by Jill Childs

I’m delighted to be part of the tour today for this gorgeous book. Thanks so much to Bookouture for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

Pub Day: May  17th 2022

Buy Link: 

https://geni.us/B09T786YKGsocial

About the Book: 

When three-year-old Sara disappeared from their lives, it tore the Turner family apart. Years later, they are still startling at every knock, convinced it is Sara at the door. But the only trace of the cherished little girl is a fading photo in the hall, a single white knitted baby shoe tucked behind the frame.

Then, one day, as they pick at sandwiches in a crowded local café, a beautiful girl approaches, claiming to be Sara. With her wide green eyes and soft, straight hair, could she really be their long-lost girl? But where has she been all this time, and what happened to stop her from coming home?

Soon, Sara is turning up for Sunday lunch, and then moving her things into the little bedroom upstairs. But as Sara makes herself at home, not everyone is happy that she’s back in their lives once more. Long-held secrets are threatening to surface, and someone in this tight-knit family doesn’t want them to be told…

A gripping and emotional read about three generations of family secrets. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kerry Fisher won’t be able to put this book down.

My Review

I was completely drawn into the story in this captivating book.

Sara appears, seemingly out of nowhere and it’s hard to know why, and whether she can be trusted. Paula is a little more wary but Gran is delighted to have her back, and invites her into her home. Gran is the type of person who always sees the best in everyone, and Paula is more cautious.

The story moves at a gentle pace, but as we near the end, secrets are revealed and it’s really hard to put the book down.

I found myself completely caught up in this family drama, and totally immersed in the lives of the characters. Highly recommended for anyone who loves a good, character-driven and rich story.

My Rating

Rating: 4 out of 5.


Author Bio

Jill has always loved writing – real and imaginary – and spent 30 years travelling the world as a journalist, living overseas and reporting wherever the news took her. She’s now made her home in London with her husband and twin girls who love stories as much as she does. Although she’s covered everything from earthquakes and floods, riots and wars, she’s found some of the most extraordinary stories right here at home – in the secrets and lies she imagines behind closed doors on ordinary streets, just like yours.

If you’ve enjoyed reading one of Jill’s books, please do leave a review.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jill.childs.71

Twitter: https://twitter.com/author_jill

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17843718.Jill_Childs

Bookouture Email signup: https://www.bookouture.com/jill-childs

2 thoughts on “Long Lost Girl by Jill Childs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: