Every Little Lie by Lesley Sanderson

I’m so delighted to be part of the tour today for this thrilling book. Thanks so much to Bookouture for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

Buy Links: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09C253PRLsocial 

Apple: http://ow.ly/FPsi50FO7Qr 

Kobo: http://ow.ly/tXcc50FO7Sa

Google: http://ow.ly/xSZJ50FO7Vx

Audible:

UK: zpr.io/P2cCcN5Z643i

US: zpr.io/Z6XMwEVJ4Fxh

About the Book: 

Lie #1 was to my new friends, about why I moved here.
Lie #2 was to my husband, about who I was before I met him.
Lie #3 was to myself, that I would get away with what I’ve done.

When I met Seb, it was like everything fell into place. My daughter Evie finally had a proper dad, and I had found the husband of my dreams – and what Seb didn’t know about my past wouldn’t hurt him.

But lately he’s been acting strangely. He won’t look me in the eye, he keeps coming home late and the other day at the school fair I saw him arguing with an unknown woman – the same woman I’ve seen hanging around outside our house.

And just as I start wondering whether I’m not the only one with a secret, Evie goes missing…

An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, T.M. Logan and Lisa Jewell.

My Review:

Oh my goodness, the tension in this book is unreal! Make sure your clear your diary before you start reading this book, it’s impossible to put down. I sat for hours reading this book without stopping, I just had to see what was going to happen.

The story is told from several characters’ points of view, and to start with I had no idea who might be the villain of the piece, or where the story was going to go, then about half way through comes the first twist. I was quite surprised that it was going to be that simple, but of course it wasn’t, there are many more twists to follow, and nobody is without their secrets in this book.

After the initial slow build up of tension, the plot gathers pace and suddenly it’s shocks all round. There is absolutely no way of putting the book down once you’re in this deep, and it’s a total page-turner until the end.

For anyone who loves a good psychological thriller, this is one of the best and I can’t recommend it highly enough.

My Rating:

Rating: 5 out of 5.


Author Bio:

Lesley Sanderson spends her days writing in coffee shops in Kings Cross where she lives and also works as a librarian in a multicultural school. She has lived and worked in Paris and speaks four languages.

She attended the Curtis Brown Creative novel writing course in 2015/6, and in 2017 was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish fiction prize.

Lesley discovered Patricia Highsmith as a teenager and has since been hooked on psychological thrillers. She is particularly interested in the psychology of female relationships.

Social Media:

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/lsandersonbooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lsandersonbooks

Website: https://www.lesleysanderson.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lesleysandersonauthor/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: