Silent Suspect by Nell Pattison

The Silent Suspect: the new gripping Paige Northwood mystery, set in the deaf community by [Nell Pattison]

Pre-order now: the next gripping Paige Northwood mystery following The Silent House and Silent Night

On a quiet street, one house is burning to the ground…

By the time sign language interpreter Paige Northwood arrives, flames have engulfed her client’s home. Though Lukas is safe, his wife is still inside. But she was dead before the fire started…

Lukas signs to Paige that he knows who killed his wife. But then he goes silent – even when the police arrest him on suspicion of murder.

Is he guilty, or afraid? Only Paige can help him now…

A taut, gripping mystery perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and The Family Upstairs.

My Review:

I was so excited when I heard that there was a new Paige Northwood book coming out, I just love this series!

As always, we are launched straight into the action when Paige gets a call from Lukas to say that his house is on fire. She rushes to the scene, and from then on she is entangled in a web of lies, suspicion and danger.

Paige always ends up getting in too deep, she just can’t help getting involved, and even though at times I wished I could get into the book and drag her back from potential danger, she keeps ploughing on, getting into dodgy situations.

Her personal life is an important part of the book too, and she has some big decisions to make.

This fast-paced, dramatic and compelling book had me turning the pages so fast, I just could not put it down. Another fabulous addition to the series. My only complaint is that the ending left me wanting more, I hope she can write the next one quickly, as I really need to know what happens next for Paige!

For anyone who loves a good psychological thriller, with a bit of police procedural thrown in, with a strong female lead character, that will have you at the edge of your seat, I can’t recommend it highly enough.

My Rating:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Thank you so much to Avon books for the advance copy of the book. It’s out in April, and available to pre-order now.

Guilt, Steve Kavanagh, Fifty Fifty, james Patterson, Mystery, Detective, Fiction, Kindle, ebook
Paperback, Kindle bestseller, Thriller, Thrilling, Gripping, Fiction, Crime Suspense
Thrill, Kindle besteller, USA Today, must-read, police, police procedural, taken, Lisa Gardner

2 thoughts on “Silent Suspect by Nell Pattison

Leave a comment