The Book Of Us by Andrea Michael

I’m delighted to be part of the blog tour today for this wonderful book. Thanks so much to Rachel’s Random Resources for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

About the Book:

The Book of Us is a story of the complexity of forgiveness and the friendships that change our lives forever. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain.

We’ve got some important things to talk about. It’s time.

Cass and Loll used to be inseparable. They met at university and they made sense, like two halves of a whole. They had planned their lives around each other, writing down their dreams in The Big Book of Our Life – the things they wanted to achieve, the places they’d go after they finished university. But then one night changed everything.

Seven years later, Loll receives a letter from her old friend. The coming year will be the year they both turn 30, but Loll might be making it to 30 alone. Cass has cancer. Loll had believed she would have her whole life to come to terms with Cass’ betrayal, but time is running out.

Cass’ final wish is to complete The Big Book of Our Life, but has enough time passed to heal old wounds?

My Review:

This is an incredibly beautiful book. It’s hard to even find the words to describe how much I loved it.

Lauren has her issues, and Cass can be pretty full-on, but they complement each other so well, and I liked them both as characters. I particularly adored Vee, I won’t spoil the story by saying who she is, but she’s a completely loveable character.

Right from the start I was pulled into this story. Everything about it is captivating and compelling. There are tears and laughter in this book. There are stunning settings, and there are adventures. The relationship between Cass and Loll isn’t straightforward, they’ve been through a lot, and things are complicated, but at the end of the day, their love for each other shines through.

A stunning book about the complexities of friendship, but ultimately about the power of love. This emotional read will stay with me for a long time. I was really sorry to finish it. Absolutely gorgeous.

My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Purchase Links:

Amazon – https://amzn.to/2UOqpnW
Waterstones – https://t.co/8R8nkwzQKV?amp=1

Author Bio:

Andrea Michael writes books to explore complicated relationships. Having trained in using writing for therapy, she really believes in the magic of stories to change your life. Failing that, sparkling wine and obnoxious sing-a-longs also do the trick.

Andrea works in content marketing, and runs Writing for Wellbeing workshops. She lives in Hertfordshire with her fiancé and their crazy cat, and can be found reading in a comfy corner or digging something at the allotment.

You may also know her from her romantic comedies written as A L Michael.

Andrea is represented by Hayley Steed at Madeleine Milburn. The Book of Us is her thirteenth book. She’s hoping it’s lucky.

Social Media Links:

Twitter @almichael_
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Andreamichaelwrites/
Instagram @andreamichaelwrites

Follow the Tour:

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: