Meet Me At Pebble Beach

I’m so pleased to be part of the blog tour today for this gorgeous book. Thanks so much to Avon Books for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

Regan is holding a winning lottery ticket.
Goodbye to the boyfriend who never had her back, and so long to the job she can’t stand!
Except it’s all a bit too good to be true…

When Regan gets pranked, she finds herself jobless, homeless and boyfriendless in one fell swoop.

Luckily her friendly seaside community provides a beacon of hope, proving to Regan that sometimes you really can rely on the kindness of others – and one local in particular, a handsome fireman called Charlie, helps Regan realise that this could be her chance for a fresh start.

Armed with a list of ways to change her life, Regan decides it’s time to step out of her comfort zone. Because – as Charlie knows all too well – life is for living . . .

A feel-good summer read, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Veronica Henry and Cressida McLaughlin.

My Review:

There are some books that just completely pull you in, and you feel like you’re a participant, rather than a spectator. This is one of those. Everything, the setting, plot, and the characters, just make you feel like you’re there.

Regan is a bit of a madcap character, the type who’s always having mishaps and mad things happen to her. But you can’t help but love her, she’s really adorable, and has a heart of gold.

Her life changes in the blink of an eye, but she handles it all, and turns it into an opportunity.

Charlie comes into her life, but it’s not as straightforward as it seems.

This is, of course, a lighthearted novel, with some genuinely funny moments, but there’s more to it than that. There’s realism, as the characters deal with real life issues, and there’s a message about what’s really important in life. This is all told in a joyous and witty way, but there’s some sad and anxious moments too.

This book is the perfect pick-me-up, a wonderful bit of escapism, and a real pleasure to read. Highly recommended.

My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the Author:
I’ve been jotting down my stories as far back as I can remember. Somehow life took over, I got a sensible job in project management and the writing has remained a passion.
I live in The Midlands with my lovely husband and our wonderful daughter, who thankfully, both accept me as I am (with my mad morning hair and a penchant for skipping).
You can follow me on Twitter @osborne_bella

Follow the Tour:

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: