The Day That Changed Everything by Catherine Miller

I’m delighted to tell you about this wonderful book today as part of the book tour. Thanks to Bookoutoure for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

When you lose the love of your life, how do you find yourself again?
For Tabitha, the day that changed everything started like any other.
She woke up, slid her feet into fluffy slippers, wrapped herself in a dressing gown and tiptoed out of her bedroom, leaving her husband Andy sleeping. Downstairs, she boiled the kettle and enjoyed a cup of tea as the sun rose.
Upstairs, Andy’s alarm sounded, and Tabitha took him a freshly brewed coffee, like every other morning. Except today, the incessant beeping rang out and her husband hadn’t stirred. She called his name, she nudged his shoulder. But Andy wouldn’t wake up.
Three years later Tabitha is trying her hardest to get by in the shadow of her grief. She may have lost the love of her life but she won’t give up on the family they dreamed of. Fostering troublesome teenage girls and a newborn baby is a chance to piece together her broken heart.
But being a mother isn’t easy, and neither is healing the heartache she carries around. After losing everything, could saving these three children help Tabitha save herself too?

This stunning tale will make you laugh and cry in equal measure, hold your loved ones close and see the beauty in the little things in life. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will love this moving and uplifting story.

My Review:

This is a stunningly beautiful book. It’s hard to even do it justice.

Tabitha, a character who I took to immediately, is heartbroken when her husband dies suddenly. There is an element of guilt too, which we find out more about later.

She rebuilds her life in an unusual way, by moving to the middle of nowhere, and becoming a foster parent.

Her first placement is teenage twin girls, who are quite troubled, and not very impressed with the location. This is the beginning of a heartwarming, if difficult at first, relationship. I really warmed to the girls as we get to know them, and there’s some lovely humourous moments as they settle in. With the arrival of a baby, Tabitha’s slightly unusual, but no less wonderful, family is complete.

A beautiful story of love and loss, hope and healing. It really is a captivating and inspiring read.

Beautifully written, the scene setting is so evocative, I could really picture the locations, and felt as though I was there.

A pleasure to read, it will draw you in, and captivate you till the end. Gorgeous.

My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author Bio:
When Catherine Miller became a mum to twins, she decided her hands weren’t full enough so wrote a novel with every spare moment she managed to find. By the time the twins were two, Catherine had a two-book deal with Carina UK. Her debut novel, Waiting For You, came out in March 2016. Catherine was a NHS physiotherapist, but for health reasons she retired early from this career. As she loved her physiotherapy job, she decided if she couldn’t do that she would pursue her writing dream. It took a few years and a couple of babies, but in 2015 she won the Katie Fforde bursary, was a finalist in the London Book Fair Write Stuff Competition and highly commended in Woman magazine’s writing competition. Since then she’s had four novels published.
@katylittlelady
Buying Links:
%d bloggers like this: