The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall by Emma Burstall

I’m delighted to be part of the blog tour today for this wonderful book. Thanks to Head of Zeus for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

About the author:

Emma Burstall was a newspaper journalist in Devon and Cornwall before becoming a full time author. Tremarnock, the first novel in her series set in a delightful Cornish village, was published in 2015 and became a top-10 bestseller.

Follow Emma:
Twitter: @EmmaBurstall
Facebook: @EmmaBurstallAuthor
Website: emmaburstall.com

About the book:

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley.

In the quaint Cornish village of Tremarnock, Chabela Penhallow arrives for a holiday and to discover more about her Cornish ancestors. But, as always with newcomers to the small seaside town, rumours start to fly about this beautiful stranger. Is there more to her than meets the eye?
Meanwhile, Rob and Liz Hart’s marriage is on the rocks, but only one of them knows the real reason. Once the secret is out, will they be able to handle the repercussions or will it destroy their life together?
For the residents of Tremarnock, the revelations will either bond or break them – forever.

‘A charming, warm-hearted read … Pure escapism’ ALICE PETERSON.
‘The literary equivalent of a gin and tonic on a hot summer’s day … A delicious, delightful and decadent tale’ BOOKISH JOTTINGS.

My Review:

It was wonderful to be back in Tremarnock again!

There’s so much going on in this latest episode. We meet a new character, Chabela, who really stirs things up in the village. She’s from Mexico, and causes a lot of interest with various people.

Max from Germany is also back, and this causes consternation for Liz. I really like Liz, and didn’t want things to be difficult for her. I was rooting for her and Robert to get back on track again.

Rosie is growing up, and having to deal with all the teenage trials and tribulations, along with her special needs.

This book is charming, heartwarming and funny, but with its fair share of drama and heartache too. It flows so nicely and is such a pleasure to read. Just gorgeous. I really enjoyed it.

Buy links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/32DVfAK
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2NVeqCg
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2ZSUWV4
iBooks: https://apple.co/32KO7D5

Follow Head of Zeus:
Website: http://www.headofzeus.com
Twitter: @HoZ_Books
Facebook: @headofzeus
Instagram: @headofzeus

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: