The Argument by Victoria Jenkins

I’m so thrilled to be part of the book tour today for this amazing book. Thanks to Bookoutoure for the copy of the book and invitation to be part of the tour.

Publication Day: 10/12

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07YCPXL2FSocial

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2mUlIKN

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2lJrf74

Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2ljeMqo

Description:

It happens to every mother. One day, the daughter whose whole world you once were, becomes someone you barely know. And you don’t know the secrets she’s hiding…
One night, 15-year-old Olivia comes home late from a party she was strictly forbidden from going to, and she and her mother, Hannah, start arguing. Soon Olivia speaks the words that every parent has heard from their teenage child:

‘I hate you. You’ve ruined my life. And I’m never speaking to you again.’
Olivia has never been an easy child, a sharp contrast to her easy-going, happy-go-lucky little sister. But Hannah thinks Olivia’s outburst is the end of a normal family argument. In fact, it’s only the beginning of a nightmare…
After one day of silence, Hannah thinks Olivia is taking a teenage sulk too far. After two days, she starts to feel anxious that something more serious could be going on. After a week, when her daughter still hasn’t spoken, Hannah knows that Olivia is hiding a bigger darkness – something that could threaten to tear their precious family apart…
The Argument is an unputdownable psychological thriller that asks how far we can push our families before they finally break. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, The Woman in the Window, and The Silent Patient.

My Review:
Well, we often hear of great psychological thrillers, with shocking twists, and I’ve read some amazing ones this year, but this one is certainly one of the best so far!

The pace builds slowly, with the points of view of both Hannah and Olivia. This gave me both perspectives, but I was still unsure of who was to blame, or why Olivia was behaving the way she was. So many little things seem to add up, but then others don’t match at all.

Then, wham! along came the most twisty twist of all. I have to say, this book kept me up late, I was going to keep the last bit to enjoy the next day, but there was no way I could put it down until the end at this stage.

This is compulsive reading at its best, it really is impossible to put down. Clear your diary before you read it, make sure you won’t be interrupted, stunning and shocking stuff. Definitely one of my top books so far this year.

Author Bio:

Victoria Jenkins lives with her husband and daughter in South Wales, where her series of crime novels featuring Detectives King and Lane is based. Her debut novel The Girls in the Water is an Amazon UK top 30 bestseller, and top 5 bestseller in the Amazon US chart.
Her first psychological thriller, The Divorce, was published in July 2019. The second, The Argument, publishes December 10th 2019.

Her first psychological thriller, The Divorce, was published in July 2019. The second, The Argument, publishes December 10th 2019.

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/victoriajenkinswriter/

Twitter: @vicwritescrime

https://twitter.com/vicwritescrime

%d bloggers like this: