Finding Juliet by Elizabeth McGivern

From the writer of the best-selling Amy Cole series, comes the must-read book of the summer!

Relationships are complicated. For James Rodgers they’ve managed to enter a whole new level of complexity with the appearance of his ex-girlfriend, Juliet.

With over a decade of making up to do, it’s going to be a tough sell that he’s a changed man and deserves a second chance.

There’s one other problem: the woman that has appeared in his kitchen may or may not be a ghost.

James now has to decide if he’s prepared to do whatever it takes to right a wrong from his past and be with the woman he loves, or check himself into a psych ward.

Relationships are complicated; but this one is really a matter of life or death.

MY REVIEW:

I have to admit, when I started to read this book, I hadn’t read the blurb. I really wanted to read it because I love all this author’s books, and didn’t even need to know what it was about. So the twist came as something of a surprise to me! I ordinarily wouldn’t choose a book with anything even remotely ghostly, so it was a bit of an adventure!

I’m so glad I did read it though, it’s an absolute gem of a book.

Written with Elizabeth McGivern’s wonderful style, where she manages to combine humour and pathos so well, along with fabulous characters, I just devoured this book.

James is a bit of an eejit, for want of a better word, but he’s so likeable, and you really want the best for him. Juliet is funny and smart.

Wonderful plot, which ends up being so believable, fabulous characters and great humour, make this another triumph for this author. I was delighted to get a little surprise appearance by a character from the previous novels too! Highly recommended, really uplifting.

MY RATING: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Leave a comment