A Life Without You by Shari Low

Dee and Jen have been best friends since their days of teenage crushes, bad 90’s make-up and huge hair. They’ve passed every milestone of their lives together and now in their thirties own a successful boutique, sharing a bond that is as strong as the closest of sisters. Until one day everything changes. Dee isContinue reading “A Life Without You by Shari Low”

Advertisement

Straight Expectations by Peggie Cryden

Ever since they were young, Peggy Cryden noticed her children’s gender expression did not correspond with society’s expectations of their biological gender. In this moving and honest memoir, Peggy details the experiences and challenges of raising both a gay son and a gay, transgender son and shares her family’s journey of adversity and growth, whichContinue reading “Straight Expectations by Peggie Cryden”

A Boy Made Of Blocks by Keith Stuart

A father who rediscovers love Alex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn’t understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands. A son who shows him how to live Meet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising – and different. To himContinue reading “A Boy Made Of Blocks by Keith Stuart”

The Idea of You by Amanda Prowse

With her fortieth birthday approaching, Lucy Carpenter thinks she finally has it all: a wonderful new husband, Jonah, a successful career and the chance of a precious baby of her own. Life couldn’t be more perfect. But becoming parents proves much harder to achieve than Lucy and Jonah imagined, and when Jonah’s teenage daughter CamilleContinue reading “The Idea of You by Amanda Prowse”

An Unsuitable Marriage by Colette Dartford

Could your marriage survive the ultimate betrayal? The emotional story of a family under pressure, perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd. Olivia had everything – a loving husband in Geoffrey, a thoughtful and intelligent son in Edward and a beautiful home in the Somerset countryside. But all that changed when Geoffrey’s businessContinue reading “An Unsuitable Marriage by Colette Dartford”

Kicking the Bucket List by Cathy Hopkins

Mum always knows best… The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French. Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee; sensitive and big-hearted; Rose uptight and controlled and Fleur the reckless free spirit. At the reading of their mother’s will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes withContinue reading “Kicking the Bucket List by Cathy Hopkins”